Leslie Odom Jr. and Cynthia Erivo’s sci-fi romance gets lost in time

Life can change in an instant, to use the cliche. And movies about time travel allow us to take this concept to an extreme, examining the points that could alter everything and give us the ultimate wish-fulfillment: the chance to traverse the road not taken, whether personal or political. John Ridley, the writer and director … Read more

Cynthia Erivo, put kindness and consideration first

CELEBRITIES BORN ON THIS DAY: Cynthia Erivo, 35; Gaby Hoffmann, 40; Sarah Polley, 43; Shirley Bassey, 85. Director Sarah Polley (Photo by Victoria Will/Invision/AP)  Happy Birthday: A heartfelt approach to life and those you love will help you avoid the pitfalls that go along with misunderstandings due to lack of communication. Don’t just think this … Read more

Cynthia Erivo and Joseph Gordon-Levitt have been cast in the live-action version of Pinocchio

Cynthia Erivo has been cast as the Blue Fairy and Joseph Gordon-Levitt as Jiminy Cricket in live-action version of Pinocchio starring Tom Hanks as Geppetto By Sam Joseph Semon For Dailymail.com Published: 14:55 EST, 3 March 2021 | Updated: 20:52 EST, 3 March 2021 Cynthia Erivo and Joseph Gordon-Levitt have been added to the cast … Read more

Cynthia Lietz named dean of Watts College of Public Service and Community Solutions

December 14, 2021 Microorganisms are essential to maintain our health, environment and the sustainability of buildings in which we live and work, both on Earth and during space exploration. Given that there are more microbial cells in and on our bodies than our own cells, it stands to reason that wherever humans travel, microbes will … Read more

Cynthia Erivo: “Aretha Franklin worked a lot for civil rights”

CYNTHIA ERIVO Los Angeles (USA), 19 Mar. (EFE) .- When a reporter asked Cynthia Erivo to sing something on the red carpet at the 2019 Tony Awards, the actress performed “Ain’t No Way” by Aretha Franklin. Days later, National Geographic contacted her to play the “Queen of Soul” in “Genius.” The protagonist of “Harriet”, a … Read more

Sarah Paulson, Cynthia Erivo on the Pressure Women Face to Play ‘Safe’ Roles

Despite all the acclaim and the awards nods, Sarah Paulson and Cynthia Erivo say they still struggle to find opportunities to play the sort of challenging roles that male actors have been able to find for decades. The two stars discussed the double standard at TheWrap’s 2021 Power Women’s Summit as part of a spotlight … Read more

Power Women Summit Kicks Off Tuesday with Sarah Paulson, Cynthia Erivo, Jennifer Hudson, Letitia James

WrapWomen’s Power Women Summit, the largest annual gathering of the most influential women in entertainment, media and technology, kicks off Tuesday with a full slate of programming aimed to inspire and empower women across the landscape of their professional careers and personal lives. This year’s virtual event, taking place from December 7-9, provides three full days … Read more

Sarah Paulson, Cynthia Erivo and New York Attorney General Letitia James Headline WrapWomen’s Power Women Summit and Changemakers Evening, Live

To kick off the fourth annual Power Women Summit, WrapWomen will host an evening celebrating the largest gathering of the most influential women in entertainment, media and technology, and honoring the women on this year’s Changemakers list, all of whom made an extraordinary impact in the entertainment community this year. The event will take place on Wednesday, Dec. … Read more

Cynthia Erivo wants to see Harriet Tubman’s face on $ 20 bills

Posted at 13:20 ET (18:20 GMT) Wednesday, April 7, 2021 Playing 0:53 Posted at 15:23 ET (20:23 GMT) Friday, November 26, 2021 0:38 Posted at 14:43 ET (19:43 GMT) Friday, November 26, 2021 1:49 Posted at 20:10 ET (01:10 GMT) Thursday, November 25, 2021 1:20 Posted at 16:59 ET (21:59 GMT) Thursday, November 25, 2021 … Read more

Strictly Come Dancing’s Cynthia Erivo praised for sign language

Strictly Come Dancing‘s guest judge Cynthia Erivo incorporated sign language into her assessment of Rose Ayling-Ellis and Giovanni Pernice over the weekend. Standing in for Craig Revel Horwood on November 20 after he tested positive for COVID-19 ahead of Musicals Week, the two-time Oscar nominee physically described their Quickstep performance as “joyful” before repeating it … Read more